Skip to content

cilostazol

As the list published 4 Feb 2026 has it, binding since 20 Mar 2024. Each entry binds six months after its own publication date (Article 107c(7) of Directive 2001/83/EC).

What the list says

EU reference date
20 Jan 1988
PSUR frequency
3 years
Data lock point
19 Jan 2026
Submission date
19 Apr 2026
Next data lock point
Not stated
Next submission date
Not stated
Products covered
Nationally authorised (NAP)

Are PSURs required for products referred to in Articles 10(1), 10a and 16a of Directive 2001/83/EC?

Yes — the list requires PSURs for these products.

The list asks this as one question for Articles 10(1), 10a and 16a together, and does not answer it for Article 14 at all. A PSUR may in any case be required at the request of a competent authority or as a condition of the marketing authorisation.

Notes in the list

DLP amended on 20/09/2023

Changing

The list published 23 Sept 2026 changes this entry. Those values bind from 23 Mar 2027, six months after the change was published (Article 107c(7) of Directive 2001/83/EC). Until then, what is above applies.

Changing
FieldApplies todayFrom the date above
PSUR frequency3 years5 years
Data lock point2026-01-192031-01-19
Submission date2026-04-192031-04-19
NotesDLP amended on 20/09/2023PSUR frequency amended and DLP updated on 23/09/2026

Track dates like these for your own products: a sample workspace, read-only, no account needed.

Try the demo

The next three reports

  • Data lock point 19 Jan 2029Submission by 19 Apr 2029
  • Data lock point 19 Jan 2032Submission by 18 Apr 2032
  • Data lock point 19 Jan 2035Submission by 19 Apr 2035

Counted from the data lock point the list gives, on the cycle it states: the submission date is 90 days after the data lock point — 70 days for a cycle of twelve months or less, 90 days for a longer one, as GVP Module VII sets out.

In earlier versions of the list

  • EMA/630645/2012 Rev.164 · published 23 Sept 2026

    cilostazol — every 5 years, data lock point 19 Jan 2031

  • EMA/630645/2012 Rev.156 · published 4 Feb 2026

    cilostazol — every 3 years, data lock point 19 Jan 2026

Source: European Medicines Agency, list of EU reference dates and frequency of submission of periodic safety update reports, EMA/630645/2012 Rev.156, published 4 Feb 2026. Open the published file

Kreastel is a planning and oversight aid for pharmacovigilance obligations. It tracks dates like these for a marketing authorisation holder's own products.

Report a discrepancy — if this page and the published file disagree, the file is right and we want to know.

Kreastel