folic acid
As the list published 23 Sept 2026 has it, binding since 31 Jul 2018. Each entry binds six months after its own publication date (Article 107c(7) of Directive 2001/83/EC).
What the list says
- EU reference date
- 13 Dec 1947
- PSUR frequency
- 10 years
- Data lock point
- 13 Dec 2027
- Submission date
- 12 Mar 2028
- Next data lock point
- Not stated
- Next submission date
- Not stated
- Products covered
- Nationally authorised (NAP)
Are PSURs required for products referred to in Articles 10(1), 10a and 16a of Directive 2001/83/EC?
No — the list does not require PSURs for these products.
The list asks this as one question for Articles 10(1), 10a and 16a together, and does not answer it for Article 14 at all. A PSUR may in any case be required at the request of a competent authority or as a condition of the marketing authorisation.
Notes in the list
PRAC Rapporteur name was amended on 28/04/2022 PRAC Rapporteur name was amended on 03/04/2019 PSUR frequency amended and DLP updated on 31/01/2018 Lead MS and PRAC Rapporteur name was added on 19/10/2016 Information included in column "Are PSURs required for products referred to in Articles 10(1), 10a, 14, 16a of Directive 2001/83/EC as amended?" was amended on 30/11/2012
Track dates like these for your own products: a sample workspace, read-only, no account needed.
Try the demoThe next three reports
- Data lock point 13 Dec 2027Submission by 12 Mar 2028
- Data lock point 13 Dec 2037Submission by 13 Mar 2038
- Data lock point 13 Dec 2047Submission by 12 Mar 2048
Counted from the data lock point the list gives, on the cycle it states: the submission date is 90 days after the data lock point — 70 days for a cycle of twelve months or less, 90 days for a longer one, as GVP Module VII sets out.
Combinations containing this substance
- cyanocobalamin / folic acid / pyridoxine
- cyanocobalamin / folic acid, cyanocobalamin / folic acid / potassium iodide
- folic acid / nicotinamide
- thiamine / riboflavin/ pyridoxine / ascorbic acid / nicotinamide / glucose, thiamine / riboflavin / pyridoxine / ascorbic acid / nicotinamide, ascorbic acid / biotin / cyanocobalamin / folic acid / nicotinamide / pantothenic acid / pyridoxine hydrochloride / riboflavin / thiamine, riboflavin / thiamine / calcium folinate / cyanocobalamin / nicotinamide, calcium pantothenate / nicotinamide / pyridoxine / riboflavin / thiamine, dexpanthenol / nicotinamide / pyridoxine / riboflavin / thiamine, biotin / calcium pantothenate / cyanocobalamin / nicotinamide / pyridoxine / riboflavin / thiamine
In earlier versions of the list
EMA/630645/2012 Rev.164 · published 23 Sept 2026
folic acid — every 10 years, data lock point 13 Dec 2027
EMA/630645/2012 Rev.156 · published 4 Feb 2026
folic acid — every 10 years, data lock point 13 Dec 2027
Source: European Medicines Agency, list of EU reference dates and frequency of submission of periodic safety update reports, EMA/630645/2012 Rev.164, published 23 Sept 2026. Open the published file
Kreastel is a planning and oversight aid for pharmacovigilance obligations. It tracks dates like these for a marketing authorisation holder's own products.
Report a discrepancy — if this page and the published file disagree, the file is right and we want to know.