human fibrinogen
As the list published 23 Sept 2026 has it, binding since 6 Apr 2026. Each entry binds six months after its own publication date (Article 107c(7) of Directive 2001/83/EC).
What the list says
- EU reference date
- 4 Jan 1966
- PSUR frequency
- 5 years
- Data lock point
- 30 Jun 2029
- Submission date
- 28 Sept 2029
- Next data lock point
- Not stated
- Next submission date
- Not stated
- Products covered
- Nationally authorised (NAP)
Are PSURs required for products referred to in Articles 10(1), 10a and 16a of Directive 2001/83/EC?
No — the list does not require PSURs for these products.
The list asks this as one question for Articles 10(1), 10a and 16a together, and does not answer it for Article 14 at all. A PSUR may in any case be required at the request of a competent authority or as a condition of the marketing authorisation.
Notes in the list
PSUR frequency amended and DLP updated on 05/03/2025
Track dates like these for your own products: a sample workspace, read-only, no account needed.
Try the demoThe next three reports
- Data lock point 30 Jun 2029Submission by 28 Sept 2029
- Data lock point 30 Jun 2034Submission by 28 Sept 2034
- Data lock point 30 Jun 2039Submission by 28 Sept 2039
Counted from the data lock point the list gives, on the cycle it states: the submission date is 90 days after the data lock point — 70 days for a cycle of twelve months or less, 90 days for a longer one, as GVP Module VII sets out.
Combinations containing this substance
- aprotinin / calcium chloride / human factor xiii / human fibrinogen / human thrombin, aprotinin / fibrinogen / fibronectin / human coagulation factor XIII / plasma protein fraction / plasminogen / thrombin, aprotinin / human fibrinogen / thrombin / calcium chloride, aprotinin / calcium chloride / factor xiii / human thrombin / human clottable protein containing mainly fibrinogen and fibronectin, calcium chloride / human fibrinogen / factor xiii / fibronectin / plasminogen / human thrombin / bovine aprotinin, calcium chloride / human fibrinogen / factor xiii / fibronectin / human thrombin / bovine aprotinin, human fibrinogen / calcium chloride dihydrate / plasma fibronectin / thrombin / bovine aprotinin / human coagulation factor xiii, human fibrinogen / calcium chloride dihydrate / plasma protein fraction / fibronectin / thrombin / bovine aprotinin / human coagulation factor xiii, human fibrinogen / plasminogen / human thrombin / bovine aprotinin / human coagulation factor xiii / human fibronectin
- human fibrinogen / human thrombin
In earlier versions of the list
EMA/630645/2012 Rev.164 · published 23 Sept 2026
human fibrinogen — every 5 years, data lock point 30 Jun 2029
EMA/630645/2012 Rev.156 · published 4 Feb 2026
human fibrinogen — every 5 years, data lock point 30 Jun 2029
Source: European Medicines Agency, list of EU reference dates and frequency of submission of periodic safety update reports, EMA/630645/2012 Rev.164, published 23 Sept 2026. Open the published file
Kreastel is a planning and oversight aid for pharmacovigilance obligations. It tracks dates like these for a marketing authorisation holder's own products.
Report a discrepancy — if this page and the published file disagree, the file is right and we want to know.