Skip to content

irinotecan (liposomal formulations)

As the list published 4 Feb 2026 has it, binding since 30 Nov 2023. Each entry binds six months after its own publication date (Article 107c(7) of Directive 2001/83/EC).

What the list says

EU reference date
22 Oct 2015
PSUR frequency
3 years
Data lock point
22 Oct 2025
Submission date
20 Jan 2026
Next data lock point
Not stated
Next submission date
Not stated
Products covered
Centrally authorised (CAP)

Are PSURs required for products referred to in Articles 10(1), 10a and 16a of Directive 2001/83/EC?

No — the list does not require PSURs for these products.

The list asks this as one question for Articles 10(1), 10a and 16a together, and does not answer it for Article 14 at all. A PSUR may in any case be required at the request of a competent authority or as a condition of the marketing authorisation.

Notes in the list

PSUR frequency amended and DLP updated on 31/05/2023 DLP was updated on 29/06/2022 DLP was updated on 30/06/2021 PSUR frequency and DLP were updated on 16/12/2020 DLP was updated on 03/06/2020 DLP was updated on 20/11/2019 DLP was updated on 05/06/2019 DLP updated on 21/11/2018 DLP was updated on 06/06/2018 DLP was amended on 15/11/2017 PRAC Rapporteur name was amended on 27/06/2017 European Union reference date and Next DLP were amended on 28/03/2017 New CAP authorised on 14/10/2016

Changing

The list published 23 Sept 2026 changes this entry. Those values bind from 1 Jan 2027, six months after the change was published (Article 107c(7) of Directive 2001/83/EC). Until then, what is above applies.

Changing
FieldApplies todayFrom the date above
Data lock point2025-10-222028-10-22
Submission date2026-01-202029-01-20
NotesPSUR frequency amended and DLP updated on 31/05/2023 DLP was updated on 29/06/2022 DLP was updated on 30/06/2021 PSUR frequency and DLP were updated on 16/12/2020 DLP was updated on 03/06/2020 DLP was updated on 20/11/2019 DLP was updated on 05/06/2019 DLP updated on 21/11/2018 DLP was updated on 06/06/2018 DLP was amended on 15/11/2017 PRAC Rapporteur name was amended on 27/06/2017 European Union reference date and Next DLP were amended on 28/03/2017 New CAP authorised on 14/10/2016DLP was amended on 01/07/2026

Track dates like these for your own products: a sample workspace, read-only, no account needed.

Try the demo

The next three reports

  • Data lock point 22 Oct 2028Submission by 20 Jan 2029
  • Data lock point 22 Oct 2031Submission by 20 Jan 2032
  • Data lock point 22 Oct 2034Submission by 20 Jan 2035

Counted from the data lock point the list gives, on the cycle it states: the submission date is 90 days after the data lock point — 70 days for a cycle of twelve months or less, 90 days for a longer one, as GVP Module VII sets out.

In earlier versions of the list

  • EMA/630645/2012 Rev.164 · published 23 Sept 2026

    irinotecan (liposomal formulations) — every 3 years, data lock point 22 Oct 2028

  • EMA/630645/2012 Rev.156 · published 4 Feb 2026

    irinotecan (liposomal formulations) — every 3 years, data lock point 22 Oct 2025

Source: European Medicines Agency, list of EU reference dates and frequency of submission of periodic safety update reports, EMA/630645/2012 Rev.156, published 4 Feb 2026. Open the published file

Kreastel is a planning and oversight aid for pharmacovigilance obligations. It tracks dates like these for a marketing authorisation holder's own products.

Report a discrepancy — if this page and the published file disagree, the file is right and we want to know.

Kreastel