Skip to content

pemetrexed

As the list published 23 Sept 2026 has it, binding since 5 Dec 2024. Each entry binds six months after its own publication date (Article 107c(7) of Directive 2001/83/EC).

What the list says

EU reference date
20 Sept 2004
PSUR frequency
5 years
Data lock point
4 Feb 2029
Submission date
5 May 2029
Next data lock point
Not stated
Next submission date
Not stated
Products covered
Centrally and nationally authorised (CAP and NAP)

Are PSURs required for products referred to in Articles 10(1), 10a and 16a of Directive 2001/83/EC?

No — the list does not require PSURs for these products.

The list asks this as one question for Articles 10(1), 10a and 16a together, and does not answer it for Article 14 at all. A PSUR may in any case be required at the request of a competent authority or as a condition of the marketing authorisation.

Notes in the list

New CAP authorised on 09/12/2022 DLP was updated on 20/10/2021 PRAC representative was updated on 29/07/2020 PRAC representative was updated on 03/06/2020 DLP was updated on 23/10/2018 Reference to NAP added on 25/09/2017 PRAC Rapporteur name updated on 21/07/2017 PRAC Rapporteur name was amended on 28/07/2016 PRAC Rapporteur name updated on 03/06/2016 Next DLP was updated on 30/09/2015

Track dates like these for your own products: a sample workspace, read-only, no account needed.

Try the demo

The next three reports

  • Data lock point 4 Feb 2029Submission by 5 May 2029
  • Data lock point 4 Feb 2034Submission by 5 May 2034
  • Data lock point 4 Feb 2039Submission by 5 May 2039

Counted from the data lock point the list gives, on the cycle it states: the submission date is 90 days after the data lock point — 70 days for a cycle of twelve months or less, 90 days for a longer one, as GVP Module VII sets out.

In earlier versions of the list

  • EMA/630645/2012 Rev.164 · published 23 Sept 2026

    pemetrexed — every 5 years, data lock point 4 Feb 2029

  • EMA/630645/2012 Rev.156 · published 4 Feb 2026

    pemetrexed — every 5 years, data lock point 4 Feb 2029

Source: European Medicines Agency, list of EU reference dates and frequency of submission of periodic safety update reports, EMA/630645/2012 Rev.164, published 23 Sept 2026. Open the published file

Kreastel is a planning and oversight aid for pharmacovigilance obligations. It tracks dates like these for a marketing authorisation holder's own products.

Report a discrepancy — if this page and the published file disagree, the file is right and we want to know.

Kreastel