Skip to content

valsartan / rosuvastatin

As the list published 4 Feb 2026 has it, binding since 28 Dec 2023. Each entry binds six months after its own publication date (Article 107c(7) of Directive 2001/83/EC).

What the list says

EU reference date
12 Oct 2016
PSUR frequency
3 years
Data lock point
11 Oct 2025
Submission date
9 Jan 2026
Next data lock point
Not stated
Next submission date
Not stated
Products covered
Nationally authorised (NAP)

Are PSURs required for products referred to in Articles 10(1), 10a and 16a of Directive 2001/83/EC?

No — the list does not require PSURs for these products.

The list asks this as one question for Articles 10(1), 10a and 16a together, and does not answer it for Article 14 at all. A PSUR may in any case be required at the request of a competent authority or as a condition of the marketing authorisation.

Notes in the list

Next DLP was updated on 28/06/2023 PRAC representative was updated on 28/07/2021 PRAC representative was updated on 28/04/2021 DLP was updated on 03/06/2020 Lead MS and PRAC Rapporteur name added on 03/04/2019 New entry added on 19/12/18

Changing

The list published 23 Sept 2026 changes this entry. Those values bind from 1 Jan 2027, six months after the change was published (Article 107c(7) of Directive 2001/83/EC). Until then, what is above applies.

Changing
FieldApplies todayFrom the date above
Data lock point2025-10-112028-10-11
Submission date2026-01-092029-01-09
NotesNext DLP was updated on 28/06/2023 PRAC representative was updated on 28/07/2021 PRAC representative was updated on 28/04/2021 DLP was updated on 03/06/2020 Lead MS and PRAC Rapporteur name added on 03/04/2019 New entry added on 19/12/18DLP was amended on 01/07/2026

Track dates like these for your own products: a sample workspace, read-only, no account needed.

Try the demo

The next three reports

  • Data lock point 11 Oct 2028Submission by 9 Jan 2029
  • Data lock point 11 Oct 2031Submission by 9 Jan 2032
  • Data lock point 11 Oct 2034Submission by 9 Jan 2035

Counted from the data lock point the list gives, on the cycle it states: the submission date is 90 days after the data lock point — 70 days for a cycle of twelve months or less, 90 days for a longer one, as GVP Module VII sets out.

In earlier versions of the list

  • EMA/630645/2012 Rev.164 · published 23 Sept 2026

    valsartan / rosuvastatin — every 3 years, data lock point 11 Oct 2028

  • EMA/630645/2012 Rev.156 · published 4 Feb 2026

    valsartan / rosuvastatin — every 3 years, data lock point 11 Oct 2025

Source: European Medicines Agency, list of EU reference dates and frequency of submission of periodic safety update reports, EMA/630645/2012 Rev.156, published 4 Feb 2026. Open the published file

Kreastel is a planning and oversight aid for pharmacovigilance obligations. It tracks dates like these for a marketing authorisation holder's own products.

Report a discrepancy — if this page and the published file disagree, the file is right and we want to know.

Kreastel