Skip to content

vismodegib

As the list published 4 Feb 2026 has it, binding since 22 Mar 2022. Each entry binds six months after its own publication date (Article 107c(7) of Directive 2001/83/EC).

What the list says

EU reference date
30 Jan 2012
PSUR frequency
3 years
Data lock point
29 Jan 2027
Submission date
29 Apr 2027
Next data lock point
Not stated
Next submission date
Not stated
Products covered
Centrally authorised (CAP)

Are PSURs required for products referred to in Articles 10(1), 10a and 16a of Directive 2001/83/EC?

No — the list does not require PSURs for these products.

The list asks this as one question for Articles 10(1), 10a and 16a together, and does not answer it for Article 14 at all. A PSUR may in any case be required at the request of a competent authority or as a condition of the marketing authorisation.

Notes in the list

PRAC representative was updated on 19/10/2022 DLP and PSUR frequency were updated on 22/09/2021 DLP was updated on 23/09/2020 DLP was updated on 25/09/2019 DLP and PRAC Representative were updated on 26/09/2018 Next DLP was amended on 25/09/2017 Next DLP was updated on 22/09/2016 PSUR frequency and Next DLP were updated on 04/03/2016 Next DLP was updated on 06/10/2015 Next DLP was amended on 06/03/2015 Conditional approval Next DLP was amended on 06/10/2014 Next DLP was amended on 01/04/2014

Changing

The list published 23 Sept 2026 changes this entry. Those values bind from 2 Dec 2026, six months after the change was published (Article 107c(7) of Directive 2001/83/EC). Until then, what is above applies.

Changing
FieldApplies todayFrom the date above
NotesPRAC representative was updated on 19/10/2022 DLP and PSUR frequency were updated on 22/09/2021 DLP was updated on 23/09/2020 DLP was updated on 25/09/2019 DLP and PRAC Representative were updated on 26/09/2018 Next DLP was amended on 25/09/2017 Next DLP was updated on 22/09/2016 PSUR frequency and Next DLP were updated on 04/03/2016 Next DLP was updated on 06/10/2015 Next DLP was amended on 06/03/2015 Conditional approval Next DLP was amended on 06/10/2014 Next DLP was amended on 01/04/2014Not stated

Track dates like these for your own products: a sample workspace, read-only, no account needed.

Try the demo

The next three reports

  • Data lock point 29 Jan 2027Submission by 29 Apr 2027
  • Data lock point 29 Jan 2030Submission by 29 Apr 2030
  • Data lock point 29 Jan 2033Submission by 29 Apr 2033

Counted from the data lock point the list gives, on the cycle it states: the submission date is 90 days after the data lock point — 70 days for a cycle of twelve months or less, 90 days for a longer one, as GVP Module VII sets out.

In earlier versions of the list

  • EMA/630645/2012 Rev.164 · published 23 Sept 2026

    vismodegib — every 3 years, data lock point 29 Jan 2027

  • EMA/630645/2012 Rev.156 · published 4 Feb 2026

    vismodegib — every 3 years, data lock point 29 Jan 2027

Source: European Medicines Agency, list of EU reference dates and frequency of submission of periodic safety update reports, EMA/630645/2012 Rev.156, published 4 Feb 2026. Open the published file

Kreastel is a planning and oversight aid for pharmacovigilance obligations. It tracks dates like these for a marketing authorisation holder's own products.

Report a discrepancy — if this page and the published file disagree, the file is right and we want to know.

Kreastel