acetylsalicylic acid
As the list published 23 Sept 2026 has it, binding since 28 Dec 2023. Each entry binds six months after its own publication date (Article 107c(7) of Directive 2001/83/EC).
What the list says
- EU reference date
- 17 Oct 1942
- PSUR frequency
- 8 years
- Data lock point
- 1 Feb 2030
- Submission date
- 2 May 2030
- Next data lock point
- Not stated
- Next submission date
- Not stated
- Products covered
- Nationally authorised (NAP)
Are PSURs required for products referred to in Articles 10(1), 10a and 16a of Directive 2001/83/EC?
No — the list does not require PSURs for these products.
The list asks this as one question for Articles 10(1), 10a and 16a together, and does not answer it for Article 14 at all. A PSUR may in any case be required at the request of a competent authority or as a condition of the marketing authorisation.
Notes in the list
PSUR frequency amended and DLP updated on 28/06/2023 DLP was updated on 19/10/2022 PRAC representative was updated on 06/05/2020 DLP was updated on 23/10/2019 Next DLP was amended on 19/10/2016 Lead MS was added on 31/07/2015
Track dates like these for your own products: a sample workspace, read-only, no account needed.
Try the demoThe next three reports
- Data lock point 1 Feb 2030Submission by 2 May 2030
- Data lock point 1 Feb 2038Submission by 2 May 2038
- Data lock point 1 Feb 2046Submission by 2 May 2046
Counted from the data lock point the list gives, on the cycle it states: the submission date is 90 days after the data lock point — 70 days for a cycle of twelve months or less, 90 days for a longer one, as GVP Module VII sets out.
Combinations containing this substance
- acetylsalicylic acid / ascorbic acid / bioflavonoids
- acetylsalicylic acid / ascorbic acid / codeine phosphate hemihydrate
- acetylsalicylic acid / ascorbic acid / paracetamol, acetylsalicylic acid / paracetamol
- acetylsalicylic acid / ascorbic acid, acetylsalicylic acid / citric acid / sodium hydrogen carbonate
- acetylsalicylic acid / atorvastatin / ramipril
- acetylsalicylic acid / bisoprolol
- acetylsalicylic acid / caffeine
- acetylsalicylic acid / caffeine / codeine phosphate
- acetylsalicylic acid / caffeine / etenzamide
- acetylsalicylic acid / caffeine / paracetamol
- acetylsalicylic acid / chlorphenamine / phenylephrine
- acetylsalicylic acid / clopidogrel, clopidogrel
- acetylsalicylic acid / codeine phosphate
- acetylsalicylic acid / glycine
- acetylsalicylic acid / oxycodone hydrochloride
- acetylsalicylic acid/rosuvastatin
In earlier versions of the list
EMA/630645/2012 Rev.164 · published 23 Sept 2026
acetylsalicylic acid — every 8 years, data lock point 1 Feb 2030
EMA/630645/2012 Rev.156 · published 4 Feb 2026
acetylsalicylic acid — every 8 years, data lock point 1 Feb 2030
Source: European Medicines Agency, list of EU reference dates and frequency of submission of periodic safety update reports, EMA/630645/2012 Rev.164, published 23 Sept 2026. Open the published file
Kreastel is a planning and oversight aid for pharmacovigilance obligations. It tracks dates like these for a marketing authorisation holder's own products.
Report a discrepancy — if this page and the published file disagree, the file is right and we want to know.