Skip to content

benazepril

As the list published 4 Feb 2026 has it, binding since 15 Jul 2025. Each entry binds six months after its own publication date (Article 107c(7) of Directive 2001/83/EC).

What the list says

EU reference date
28 Nov 1989
PSUR frequency
5 years
Data lock point
20 Nov 2025
Submission date
18 Feb 2026
Next data lock point
Not stated
Next submission date
Not stated
Products covered
Nationally authorised (NAP)

Are PSURs required for products referred to in Articles 10(1), 10a and 16a of Directive 2001/83/EC?

No — the list does not require PSURs for these products.

The list asks this as one question for Articles 10(1), 10a and 16a together, and does not answer it for Article 14 at all. A PSUR may in any case be required at the request of a competent authority or as a condition of the marketing authorisation.

Notes in the list

DLP was updated on 28/07/2021 PRAC Rapporteur name updated on 23/10/2018 Next DLP was amended on 28/07/2016 DLP amended on 31/07/2015 Lead MS was added on 13/07/2015

Changing

The list published 23 Sept 2026 changes this entry. Those values bind from 29 Jan 2027, six months after the change was published (Article 107c(7) of Directive 2001/83/EC). Until then, what is above applies.

Changing
FieldApplies todayFrom the date above
Data lock point2025-11-202030-11-20
Submission date2026-02-182031-02-18
NotesDLP was updated on 28/07/2021 PRAC Rapporteur name updated on 23/10/2018 Next DLP was amended on 28/07/2016 DLP amended on 31/07/2015 Lead MS was added on 13/07/2015DLP was amended on 29/07/2026

Track dates like these for your own products: a sample workspace, read-only, no account needed.

Try the demo

The next three reports

  • Data lock point 20 Nov 2030Submission by 18 Feb 2031
  • Data lock point 20 Nov 2035Submission by 18 Feb 2036
  • Data lock point 20 Nov 2040Submission by 18 Feb 2041

Counted from the data lock point the list gives, on the cycle it states: the submission date is 90 days after the data lock point — 70 days for a cycle of twelve months or less, 90 days for a longer one, as GVP Module VII sets out.

Combinations containing this substance

In earlier versions of the list

  • EMA/630645/2012 Rev.164 · published 23 Sept 2026

    benazepril — every 5 years, data lock point 20 Nov 2030

  • EMA/630645/2012 Rev.156 · published 4 Feb 2026

    benazepril — every 5 years, data lock point 20 Nov 2025

Source: European Medicines Agency, list of EU reference dates and frequency of submission of periodic safety update reports, EMA/630645/2012 Rev.156, published 4 Feb 2026. Open the published file

Kreastel is a planning and oversight aid for pharmacovigilance obligations. It tracks dates like these for a marketing authorisation holder's own products.

Report a discrepancy — if this page and the published file disagree, the file is right and we want to know.

Kreastel