calcium chloride
As the list published 23 Sept 2026 has it, binding since 23 Apr 2025. Each entry binds six months after its own publication date (Article 107c(7) of Directive 2001/83/EC).
What the list says
- EU reference date
- Not stated
- PSUR frequency
- 11 years
- Data lock point
- 3 Mar 2040
- Submission date
- 1 Jun 2040
- Next data lock point
- Not stated
- Next submission date
- Not stated
- Products covered
- Nationally authorised (NAP)
Are PSURs required for products referred to in Articles 10(1), 10a and 16a of Directive 2001/83/EC?
No — the list does not require PSURs for these products.
The list asks this as one question for Articles 10(1), 10a and 16a together, and does not answer it for Article 14 at all. A PSUR may in any case be required at the request of a competent authority or as a condition of the marketing authorisation.
Notes in the list
PSUR frequency and DLP amended on 23/10/2024
Track dates like these for your own products: a sample workspace, read-only, no account needed.
Try the demoThe next three reports
- Data lock point 3 Mar 2040Submission by 1 Jun 2040
- Data lock point 3 Mar 2051Submission by 1 Jun 2051
- Data lock point 3 Mar 2062Submission by 1 Jun 2062
Counted from the data lock point the list gives, on the cycle it states: the submission date is 90 days after the data lock point — 70 days for a cycle of twelve months or less, 90 days for a longer one, as GVP Module VII sets out.
Combinations containing this substance
- aprotinin / calcium chloride / human factor xiii / human fibrinogen / human thrombin, aprotinin / fibrinogen / fibronectin / human coagulation factor XIII / plasma protein fraction / plasminogen / thrombin, aprotinin / human fibrinogen / thrombin / calcium chloride, aprotinin / calcium chloride / factor xiii / human thrombin / human clottable protein containing mainly fibrinogen and fibronectin, calcium chloride / human fibrinogen / factor xiii / fibronectin / plasminogen / human thrombin / bovine aprotinin, calcium chloride / human fibrinogen / factor xiii / fibronectin / human thrombin / bovine aprotinin, human fibrinogen / calcium chloride dihydrate / plasma fibronectin / thrombin / bovine aprotinin / human coagulation factor xiii, human fibrinogen / calcium chloride dihydrate / plasma protein fraction / fibronectin / thrombin / bovine aprotinin / human coagulation factor xiii, human fibrinogen / plasminogen / human thrombin / bovine aprotinin / human coagulation factor xiii / human fibronectin
- calcium chloride / dipotassium phosphate / magnesium chloride hexahydrate / potassium chloride / potassium phosphate monobasic / sodium chloride, disodium phosphate dihydrate/ potassium dihydrogen phosphate/ potassium hydroxide
- calcium chloride / glucose / magnesium chloride / sodium chloride / sodium lactate, calcium chloride / glucose / magnesium chloride / sodium chloride / sodium lactate/ sodium bicarbonate, calcium chloride / amino acids blend / magnesium chloride / sodium chloride / sodium lactate, calcium chloride / icodextrin / magnesium chloride / sodium chloride / sodium lactate (peritoneal dialysis solutions)
- calcium chloride / glucose anhydrous / glutathione disulphide / magnesium chloride hexahydrate
- calcium chloride / glucose monohydrate / magnesium chloride hexahydrate
- calcium chloride / glutamic acid / glutathione / histidine / lactobionic acid / magnesium chloride / mannitol / potassium chloride / sodium hydroxide
- calcium chloride / glycine / magnesium aspartate dihydrate / sodium succinate hexahydrate
- calcium chloride / histidine / magnesium chloride / mannitol / potassium chloride / sodium chloride / tryptophan / oxogluric acid
In earlier versions of the list
EMA/630645/2012 Rev.164 · published 23 Sept 2026
calcium chloride — every 11 years, data lock point 3 Mar 2040
EMA/630645/2012 Rev.156 · published 4 Feb 2026
calcium chloride — every 11 years, data lock point 3 Mar 2040
Source: European Medicines Agency, list of EU reference dates and frequency of submission of periodic safety update reports, EMA/630645/2012 Rev.164, published 23 Sept 2026. Open the published file
Kreastel is a planning and oversight aid for pharmacovigilance obligations. It tracks dates like these for a marketing authorisation holder's own products.
Report a discrepancy — if this page and the published file disagree, the file is right and we want to know.