Skip to content

everolimus (indicated for astrocytoma (SEGA), renal angiomyolipoma, refractory seizures)

As the list published 23 Sept 2026 has it, binding since 25 Dec 2025. Each entry binds six months after its own publication date (Article 107c(7) of Directive 2001/83/EC).

What the list says

EU reference date
2 Sept 2011
PSUR frequency
5 years
Data lock point
31 Mar 2029
Submission date
29 Jun 2029
Next data lock point
Not stated
Next submission date
Not stated
Products covered
Centrally authorised (CAP)

Are PSURs required for products referred to in Articles 10(1), 10a and 16a of Directive 2001/83/EC?

No — the list does not require PSURs for these products.

The list asks this as one question for Articles 10(1), 10a and 16a together, and does not answer it for Article 14 at all. A PSUR may in any case be required at the request of a competent authority or as a condition of the marketing authorisation.

Notes in the list

Information included in column "Are PSURs required for products referred to in Articles 10(1), 10a, 14, 16a of Directive 2001/83/EC as amended?" was amended on 25/06/2025 Information included in column "Are PSURs required for products referred to in Articles 10(1), 10a, 14, 16a of Directive 2001/83/EC as amended?" was amended on 18/12/2024 PSUR frequency amended and DLP updated on 18/12/2024 DLP updated on 22/12/2021 Active substance name was updated on 03/02/2021 DLP was updated on 21/11/2018 PSUR submission frequency and next DLP were amended on 29/10/2015 Correction of DLP was done on 28/05/2014 Conditional approval

Track dates like these for your own products: a sample workspace, read-only, no account needed.

Try the demo

The next three reports

  • Data lock point 31 Mar 2029Submission by 29 Jun 2029
  • Data lock point 31 Mar 2034Submission by 29 Jun 2034
  • Data lock point 31 Mar 2039Submission by 29 Jun 2039

Counted from the data lock point the list gives, on the cycle it states: the submission date is 90 days after the data lock point — 70 days for a cycle of twelve months or less, 90 days for a longer one, as GVP Module VII sets out.

In earlier versions of the list

  • EMA/630645/2012 Rev.164 · published 23 Sept 2026

    everolimus (indicated for astrocytoma (SEGA), renal angiomyolipoma, refractory seizures) — every 5 years, data lock point 31 Mar 2029

  • EMA/630645/2012 Rev.156 · published 4 Feb 2026

    everolimus (indicated for astrocytoma (SEGA), renal angiomyolipoma, refractory seizures) — every 5 years, data lock point 31 Mar 2029

Source: European Medicines Agency, list of EU reference dates and frequency of submission of periodic safety update reports, EMA/630645/2012 Rev.164, published 23 Sept 2026. Open the published file

Kreastel is a planning and oversight aid for pharmacovigilance obligations. It tracks dates like these for a marketing authorisation holder's own products.

Report a discrepancy — if this page and the published file disagree, the file is right and we want to know.

Kreastel