minoxidil (non topical formulations)
As the list published 4 Feb 2026 has it, binding since 30 Dec 2021. Each entry binds six months after its own publication date (Article 107c(7) of Directive 2001/83/EC).
What the list says
- EU reference date
- 18 Oct 1979
- PSUR frequency
- 5 years
- Data lock point
- 31 Oct 2025
- Submission date
- 29 Jan 2026
- Next data lock point
- Not stated
- Next submission date
- Not stated
- Products covered
- Nationally authorised (NAP)
Are PSURs required for products referred to in Articles 10(1), 10a and 16a of Directive 2001/83/EC?
No — the list does not require PSURs for these products.
The list asks this as one question for Articles 10(1), 10a and 16a together, and does not answer it for Article 14 at all. A PSUR may in any case be required at the request of a competent authority or as a condition of the marketing authorisation.
Notes in the list
DLP was updated on 30/06/2021 PRAC Rapporteur name updated on 23/10/2018 Next DLP was amended on 28/07/2016 "Are PSURs required for products referred to in Articles 10(1), 10a, 14, 16a of Directive 2001/83/EC as amended? Yes/No" was amended on 16/07/2015 Lead MS added on 16/06/2015
Changing
The list published 23 Sept 2026 changes this entry. Those values bind from 1 Jan 2027, six months after the change was published (Article 107c(7) of Directive 2001/83/EC). Until then, what is above applies.
| Field | Applies today | From the date above |
|---|---|---|
| PSUR frequency | 5 years | 3 years |
| Data lock point | 2025-10-31 | 2028-10-31 |
| Submission date | 2026-01-29 | 2029-01-29 |
| Notes | DLP was updated on 30/06/2021 PRAC Rapporteur name updated on 23/10/2018 Next DLP was amended on 28/07/2016 "Are PSURs required for products referred to in Articles 10(1), 10a, 14, 16a of Directive 2001/83/EC as amended? Yes/No" was amended on 16/07/2015 Lead MS added on 16/06/2015 | PSUR frequency amended and DLP updated on 01/07/2026 DLP was updated on 30/06/2021 PRAC Rapporteur name updated on 23/10/2018 Next DLP was amended on 28/07/2016 "Are PSURs required for products referred to in Articles 10(1), 10a, 14, 16a of Directive 2001/83/EC as amended? Yes/No" was amended on 16/07/2015 Lead MS added on 16/06/2015 |
Track dates like these for your own products: a sample workspace, read-only, no account needed.
Try the demoThe next three reports
- Data lock point 31 Oct 2030Submission by 29 Jan 2031
- Data lock point 31 Oct 2035Submission by 29 Jan 2036
- Data lock point 31 Oct 2040Submission by 29 Jan 2041
Counted from the data lock point the list gives, on the cycle it states: the submission date is 90 days after the data lock point — 70 days for a cycle of twelve months or less, 90 days for a longer one, as GVP Module VII sets out.
In earlier versions of the list
EMA/630645/2012 Rev.164 · published 23 Sept 2026
minoxidil (non topical formulations) — every 3 years, data lock point 31 Oct 2028
EMA/630645/2012 Rev.156 · published 4 Feb 2026
minoxidil (non topical formulations) — every 5 years, data lock point 31 Oct 2025
Source: European Medicines Agency, list of EU reference dates and frequency of submission of periodic safety update reports, EMA/630645/2012 Rev.156, published 4 Feb 2026. Open the published file
Kreastel is a planning and oversight aid for pharmacovigilance obligations. It tracks dates like these for a marketing authorisation holder's own products.
Report a discrepancy — if this page and the published file disagree, the file is right and we want to know.