Skip to content

silver sulfadiazine

As the list published 4 Feb 2026 has it, binding since 26 Nov 2021. Each entry binds six months after its own publication date (Article 107c(7) of Directive 2001/83/EC).

What the list says

EU reference date
25 Jan 1973
PSUR frequency
5 years
Data lock point
15 Sept 2025
Submission date
14 Dec 2025
Next data lock point
Not stated
Next submission date
Not stated
Products covered
Nationally authorised (NAP)

Are PSURs required for products referred to in Articles 10(1), 10a and 16a of Directive 2001/83/EC?

No — the list does not require PSURs for these products.

The list asks this as one question for Articles 10(1), 10a and 16a together, and does not answer it for Article 14 at all. A PSUR may in any case be required at the request of a competent authority or as a condition of the marketing authorisation.

Notes in the list

DLP was updated on 26/05/2021 PRAC representative was added on 06/05/2020 LMS was added on 01/04/2020 PSUR frequency and DLP were updated on 05/06/2019

Changing

The list published 23 Sept 2026 changes this entry. Those values bind from 27 Nov 2026, six months after the change was published (Article 107c(7) of Directive 2001/83/EC). Until then, what is above applies.

Changing
FieldApplies todayFrom the date above
PSUR frequency5 years8 years
Data lock point2025-09-152033-09-15
Submission date2025-12-142033-12-14
NotesDLP was updated on 26/05/2021 PRAC representative was added on 06/05/2020 LMS was added on 01/04/2020 PSUR frequency and DLP were updated on 05/06/2019PSUR frequency amended and DLP updated on 27/05/2026 DLP was updated on 26/05/2021 PRAC representative was added on 06/05/2020 LMS was added on 01/04/2020 PSUR frequency and DLP were updated on 05/06/2019

Track dates like these for your own products: a sample workspace, read-only, no account needed.

Try the demo

The next three reports

  • Data lock point 15 Sept 2030Submission by 14 Dec 2030
  • Data lock point 15 Sept 2035Submission by 14 Dec 2035
  • Data lock point 15 Sept 2040Submission by 14 Dec 2040

Counted from the data lock point the list gives, on the cycle it states: the submission date is 90 days after the data lock point — 70 days for a cycle of twelve months or less, 90 days for a longer one, as GVP Module VII sets out.

Combinations containing this substance

In earlier versions of the list

  • EMA/630645/2012 Rev.164 · published 23 Sept 2026

    silver sulfadiazine — every 8 years, data lock point 15 Sept 2033

  • EMA/630645/2012 Rev.156 · published 4 Feb 2026

    silver sulfadiazine — every 5 years, data lock point 15 Sept 2025

Source: European Medicines Agency, list of EU reference dates and frequency of submission of periodic safety update reports, EMA/630645/2012 Rev.156, published 4 Feb 2026. Open the published file

Kreastel is a planning and oversight aid for pharmacovigilance obligations. It tracks dates like these for a marketing authorisation holder's own products.

Report a discrepancy — if this page and the published file disagree, the file is right and we want to know.

Kreastel