Skip to content

tasonermin

As the list published 4 Feb 2026 has it, binding since 28 Oct 2021. Each entry binds six months after its own publication date (Article 107c(7) of Directive 2001/83/EC).

What the list says

EU reference date
13 Apr 1999
PSUR frequency
5 years
Data lock point
14 Aug 2025
Submission date
12 Nov 2025
Next data lock point
Not stated
Next submission date
Not stated
Products covered
Centrally authorised (CAP)

Are PSURs required for products referred to in Articles 10(1), 10a and 16a of Directive 2001/83/EC?

No — the list does not require PSURs for these products.

The list asks this as one question for Articles 10(1), 10a and 16a together, and does not answer it for Article 14 at all. A PSUR may in any case be required at the request of a competent authority or as a condition of the marketing authorisation.

Notes in the list

PSUR frequency and DLP were updated on 28/04/2021 PRAC representative was updated on 31/03/2021 PRAC representative was updated on 25/09/2019 PRAC Rapporteur name was amended on 03/04/2019 DLP was updated on 07/05/2018

Changing

The list published 23 Sept 2026 changes this entry. Those values bind from 29 Jan 2027, six months after the change was published (Article 107c(7) of Directive 2001/83/EC). Until then, what is above applies.

Changing
FieldApplies todayFrom the date above
PSUR frequency5 years7 years
Data lock point2025-08-142032-08-14
Submission date2025-11-122032-11-12
NotesPSUR frequency and DLP were updated on 28/04/2021 PRAC representative was updated on 31/03/2021 PRAC representative was updated on 25/09/2019 PRAC Rapporteur name was amended on 03/04/2019 DLP was updated on 07/05/2018DLP was coirrected on 29/07/2026 PSUR frequency amended and DLP updated on 29/04/2026

Track dates like these for your own products: a sample workspace, read-only, no account needed.

Try the demo

The next three reports

  • Data lock point 14 Aug 2030Submission by 12 Nov 2030
  • Data lock point 14 Aug 2035Submission by 12 Nov 2035
  • Data lock point 14 Aug 2040Submission by 12 Nov 2040

Counted from the data lock point the list gives, on the cycle it states: the submission date is 90 days after the data lock point — 70 days for a cycle of twelve months or less, 90 days for a longer one, as GVP Module VII sets out.

In earlier versions of the list

  • EMA/630645/2012 Rev.164 · published 23 Sept 2026

    tasonermin — every 7 years, data lock point 14 Aug 2032

  • EMA/630645/2012 Rev.156 · published 4 Feb 2026

    tasonermin — every 5 years, data lock point 14 Aug 2025

Source: European Medicines Agency, list of EU reference dates and frequency of submission of periodic safety update reports, EMA/630645/2012 Rev.156, published 4 Feb 2026. Open the published file

Kreastel is a planning and oversight aid for pharmacovigilance obligations. It tracks dates like these for a marketing authorisation holder's own products.

Report a discrepancy — if this page and the published file disagree, the file is right and we want to know.

Kreastel