Skip to content

thiamine / cyanocobalamine / riboflavin / pyridoxine

As the list published 4 Feb 2026 has it, binding since 17 Jun 2026. Each entry binds six months after its own publication date (Article 107c(7) of Directive 2001/83/EC).

What the list says

EU reference date
27 Sept 1999
PSUR frequency
10 years
Data lock point
3 Jun 2035
Submission date
1 Sept 2035
Next data lock point
Not stated
Next submission date
Not stated
Products covered
Nationally authorised (NAP)

Are PSURs required for products referred to in Articles 10(1), 10a and 16a of Directive 2001/83/EC?

Yes — the list requires PSURs for these products.

The list asks this as one question for Articles 10(1), 10a and 16a together, and does not answer it for Article 14 at all. A PSUR may in any case be required at the request of a competent authority or as a condition of the marketing authorisation.

Notes in the list

New entry added on 17/12/2025

Changing

The list published 23 Sept 2026 changes this entry. Those values bind from 26 Nov 2026, six months after the change was published (Article 107c(7) of Directive 2001/83/EC). Until then, what is above applies.

Changing
FieldApplies todayFrom the date above
PSUR frequency10 years3 years
Data lock point2035-06-032028-06-03
Submission date2035-09-012028-09-01
NotesNew entry added on 17/12/2025PSUR frequency amended and DLP updated on 26/05/2026 New entry added on 17/12/2025

Track dates like these for your own products: a sample workspace, read-only, no account needed.

Try the demo

The next three reports

  • Data lock point 3 Jun 2035Submission by 1 Sept 2035
  • Data lock point 3 Jun 2045Submission by 1 Sept 2045
  • Data lock point 3 Jun 2055Submission by 1 Sept 2055

Counted from the data lock point the list gives, on the cycle it states: the submission date is 90 days after the data lock point — 70 days for a cycle of twelve months or less, 90 days for a longer one, as GVP Module VII sets out.

In earlier versions of the list

  • EMA/630645/2012 Rev.164 · published 23 Sept 2026

    thiamine / cyanocobalamine / riboflavin / pyridoxine — every 3 years, data lock point 3 Jun 2028

  • EMA/630645/2012 Rev.156 · published 4 Feb 2026

    thiamine / cyanocobalamine / riboflavin / pyridoxine — every 10 years, data lock point 3 Jun 2035

Source: European Medicines Agency, list of EU reference dates and frequency of submission of periodic safety update reports, EMA/630645/2012 Rev.156, published 4 Feb 2026. Open the published file

Kreastel is a planning and oversight aid for pharmacovigilance obligations. It tracks dates like these for a marketing authorisation holder's own products.

Report a discrepancy — if this page and the published file disagree, the file is right and we want to know.

Kreastel